Sauna Porch Recordings Co.

Written by . Filed under no beats, slo beats. Tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the Permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Heiki Sauna Porch Recordings Co. CD/DL (paplus11)

Sauna Porch Recordings Co. is the latest release by Toronto electronic music scene veteran Heiki.
It’s a collection of new music entirely composed and recorded on the porch of the rustic sauna cabin
his father designed and built in Georgian Bay over 35 years ago.
Heiki made these recordings by creating a live, chilled soundtrack first, then sitting back and
absorbing the Georgian Bay lake view and natural surroundings for inspiration. Occasionally he
would set up a microphone, record, and then process the natural sounds of the surroundings –
the wind, the birds, the rustling of leaves in the wind, people swimming, or motorboats and canoes
passing by.
Most of the initial music was quickly recorded as loops in the morning then slowly built up over the
course of a day. Songs were then revisited, treated, layered and re-built over the course of a few
weeks (or years, in some cases). Washes of sound were created by processing the field recordings
then layering them with synthesizer tones and sequences, creating a fusion of natural and
synthesized resonances.
Sauna Porch Recordings Co. is released in download format and a strictly limited
250 copy digipack edition.


Listen to Sauna Porch Recordings Co.
1 Sauna Porch
2 Plink
3 Humid
4 Külm Järve Vesi
5 Rest Assured
6 Cottage Puzzle
7 Friday Man
8 Plink Two
9 Suve Kodu
10 Government Island
Buy Sauna Porch Recordings Co.
Watch the Sauna Porch video
Heiki on Soundcloud
New album! Dub Museum

Sauna Porch